Skip to content

Week 10 – umm… Prune…

November 4, 2009

{From the week of October 25th}

Baby’s now the size of a prune!
With bones and cartilage starting to form and vital organs beginning to function, baby is making major progress. Body length will almost double in the next three weeks, and arm joints are now working. (Soon, legs will start working too.)

Week 10 - Prune

How far along:  10 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None, but my jeans feel a little tighter than usual.
Total weight gain:  -1 lbs
Stretch marks:  The bump is protruding a little but no stretch marks.
Sleep:  I’m trying to get used to sleeping on my side because I know I will have to later.
Best moment this week:  Seeing the baby on the ultrasound!! He or she was dancing all over the place!
Movement:  None that I can feel but there was a lot on the ultrasound!
Food cravings:  Salmon or chocolate. I actually got a decaf mocha one morning this week.
Food aversions:  Not much tastes good still. Vegies are not on the top of my list now.
Gender:  Don’t Know! We’ll find out eventually.
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached.
What I miss:  Sleeping through the whole night without getting up once to use the restroom.
What I am looking forward to:  We had the ultrsound but didn’t get a picture, so I’m still looking forward to getting the ultrasound picture and spreading the news!
Milestones:  Vital organs are beginning to function.

The morning sickness continued this week on and off. I haven’t had to rush to the bathroom yet, I’ve just been queezy. The headaches have been coming more frequently and with higher severity. I’m still not taking anything for them except drinking more water and trying to relax it away.

We’re so excited about our little one. We can’t wait to spread the news to everyone.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

