Skip to content

Week 5 – Apple Seed

November 4, 2009

{From the week of September 20th}

Baby’s now the size of an apple seed!
Your embryo, which doesn’t look like much more than a tadpole right now, is actually starting to form major organs (heart, kidney, liver, stomach) and systems (nervous, circulatory, digestive).

Week 5 - Appleseed

How far along:  5 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None yet
Total weight gain:  -3 lbs
Stretch marks:  None
Sleep:  I’m tired all day. I would sleep in my car on my lunch break but it’s so hot outside, 90*+.
Best moment this week:  Telling the families.
Food cravings:  Nothing strange craved, I’m just hungry all the time. I wonder if it’s all in my mind.
Gender:  Don’t Know! (but I’m thinking girl)
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached.
What I miss:  Coffee. Detoxing has been hard and painful.
What I am looking forward to:  Picking up some books to track my pregnancy!
Milestones:  Major organs are already starting to form. Really? It’s so small!

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

