Skip to content

Week 7 – Blueberry

November 4, 2009

{From the week of October 4th}

Baby’s now the size of a blueberry!
Baby’s brain — both hemispheres! — is growing fast, generating about one hundred new cells every minute. Arms and legs are emerging as joints start to form, and a permanent set of kidneys (baby’s third!) is now in place.

Week 7 - Blueberry

How far along:  7 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None yet
Total weight gain:  -1 lbs
Stretch marks:  None
Sleep:  I’m not tired all day anymore but I’m still passing out by 10:00.
Best moment this week:  First Doctor’s visit.
Movement:  None, just a little queasy.
Food cravings:  Beef. I was actually craving a hamburger!
Gender:  Don’t Know! (but I’m thinking boy)
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached.
What I miss:  Sleeping throughout the whole night and not getting up to use the restroom.
What I am looking forward to:  My Doctor appointment in two weeks!
Milestones:  Baby is generating 100 cells a minute!!

We had out first doctor appointment this week. I was all ready to hear the heartbeat or see an ultrasound picture. Unfortunately, all we did was fill out paperwork and I got blood drawn….. so anticlimactic. I can’t wait to hear the heartbeat!! I can’t wait to see the little peanut!

We were planning on telling the rest of our friends and family once we had a picture but we got no picture. Boohoo! Our friends and coworkers will just have to wait and continue wondering why I’m not drinking coffee anymore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

