Skip to content

Week 8 – Raspberry

November 4, 2009

{From the week of October 11th}

Baby’s now the size of a raspberry!
Baby is growing like mad, putting on about a millimeter every day and continuing to straighten out in the trunk. Though you can’t feel it yet, baby is moving those little arms, legs, and (now only slightly) webbed fingers and toes like crazy.

Week 8 - Raspberry

How far along:  8 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None yet, thank goodness
Total weight gain:  0 lbs
Stretch marks:  None, thank goodness
Sleep:  I’m not tired all day anymore but I’m still passing out by 10:00.
Best moment this week:  Jason folding the laundry so I could go to sleep. I love that man.
Movement:  None, but he/she is moving in there!
Food cravings:  I really wanted Broccoli Cheddar soup from Panera. I bought it one day then I went home and made a big giant pot of it the nest day! It was so good!
Food aversions:  It’s very strange, food that I loved before I was pregnant doesn’t sound at all pallatable now. Sugar snap peas, carrots, walnuts, etc. Also, nothing tastes good, even water.
Gender:  Don’t Know! We’ll find out eventually.
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached.
What I miss:  Having fru fru drinks when Jason’s drinking his kamikazis. I fool myself with Izzie drinks in the meantime.
What I am looking forward to:  Hearing the heartbeat next week!
Milestones:  Baby is moving like crazy!

I have been a little more queezy this week than last week. Nothing major. It just feels like slight motion sickness. I’m trying to munch on saltine crackers when I get the queezies and it has been helping.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

