Skip to content

Week 9 – Green Olive

November 4, 2009

{From the week of October 18th}

Baby’s now the size of a green olive!
Your little embryo has now officially graduated to fetus-hood. Adding to the excitement, a Doppler ultrasound device might be able to pick up the beating heart. With basic physical structures in place and increasingly distinct facial features, baby is kind of starting to look like…well…a baby!

Week 9 - Green Olive

How far along:  9 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None. I’m going to look into buying a Bella Band soon just so I’m prepared.
Total weight gain:  0 lbs
Stretch marks:  None, thank goodness
Sleep:  I wish I could get 8 consecutive hours of sleep again. I miss it.
Best moment this week:  Jason putting Trenton to bed while I slept in the other room.
Movement:  None, but we’ll see if there’s movement at the ultrasound!
Food cravings:  Saltine crackers. Nothing else tastes good.
Food aversions:  Nothing tastes good, even water.
Gender:  Don’t Know! We’ll find out eventually.
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached. I guess I need to get this taken out soon.
What I miss:  Sleeping through the whole night without getting up once to use the restroom.
What I am looking forward to:  Getting an ultrasound picture and finally spreading the news!
Milestones:  Baby has gratuated to fetus-hood! I’m so proud of our little graduating baby.

Wow, the queeziness has really kicked it up a notch this week. I’m going through more saltine crackers  than with any cold I’ve ever had in my life. Unfortunately I don’t have the morning sickness as good as Tiffany did with Cole but luckily I don’t have it as bad as my mom did with Bobby.

I’ve also been getting more headaches than usual, I think one every other day. Unfortunately I can’t take anything major for them; just half a dose of tylenol.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

