Skip to content

Week 11 – Lime

November 6, 2009

Baby’s now the size of a lime!
A lime is so much cuter than a prune from week 10. Your fetus currently enjoys a 1:1 ratio between body and head, and has skin so transparent that blood vessels show right through it. But fingers and toes are no longer webbed, and hair follicles, tooth buds, and nail beds are forming — setting up a significantly more attractive future.

Week 11 - Lime

How far along:  11 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  None, but my jeans feel feel so much better when I unbutton them.
Total weight gain:  0 lbs
Stretch marks:  The bump is protruding a little but no stretch marks.
Sleep:  By the afternoon I feel like I could use a nap. Maybe I’m not getting enough at night.
Best moment this week:  Telling everyone! We posted the photos of the ultrasound all over the place.
Movement:  None yet.
Food cravings:  A very weird specific craving overtook me. I wanted fried coconut shrimp with mango pineapple salsa that I got at a hole in the wall restaraunt on Aruba several years ago.
Food aversions:  Vegies still don’t taste good. I’m forcing down carrots and spinach because I know I need the vitamins.
Gender:  What do you think it will be?
Belly Button in or out:  In, with my belly button ring still attached.
What I miss:  Mai Tais. Wine. Rum drinks. Drinking with Jason.
What I am looking forward to:  A trip to Babies R Us for Nursery ideas, Registry ideas, and to just look around in awe!
Milestones:  Wow, hair follicles are beginning to form.

The morning sickness and headaches have been better this week. I’m getting better in dealing with the morning sickness now since I know it will pass soon. The headaches are a little more difficult to deal with because the only thing I can do is rest. That’s hard to do at work.

Spreading the news this week was so much fun. Jason posted it on facebook and the messages of congrats came pouring in. It is so nice to not have to keep a secret anymore.

We’re still looking for a larger home. We don’t have a nursery yet and I’m “nesting in full force”, as Jason put it. Luckily, the first time homebuyer tax credit was extended until April of 2010. Perfect!

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

