Skip to content

Week 13 – Peach

November 20, 2009

Baby’s now the size of a peach!
Your fetus is forming teeth and vocal cords…savor this, their nonfunctional phase. Baby is approaching normal proportions, with his head now only one third the size of his body. And intestines are in the process of moving from the umbilical cord to baby’s tummy — much more convenient.

Week 13 - Peach

How far along:  13 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  I plan on purchasing some cute maternity shirts for when I need them eventually.
Total weight gain:  2 lbs
Sleep:  It’s weird. I’m exhausted by 9:30 but if I get woken up in the middle of the night, it’s so hard to fall back asleep.
Best moment this week:  Going home for a lot of my lunch breaks to spend more time with Jason.
Movement:  None yet. I’m waiting for flutters.
Food cravings:  Coffee. I’ll have to get a decaf mocha soon.
Food aversions:  Water doesn’t have enough flavor. I’m drinking more juice this week.
Gender:  Post your guess on the poll.
What I miss:  Coffee. I’m still making it every morning for Jason so I get to smell it and long for it.
What I am looking forward to:  Seeing Tiffany, Jake, and Baby Cole next week for their visit!!
Milestones:  Vocal chords are forming! If I listen hard enough I can hear a little Pavaratti practicing…

The morning sickness has stuck around. I can’t wait until I’m fully in the second trimester where all this ickiness will hopefully be a thing of the past.

I feel like I’m eating all the time. It seems really wierd to the pre-pregnancy me. If I ever felt my jeans getting tight, which they are now, then I would just really watch what I eat for a bit but now I can’t. I have to retrain my brain to not diet.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

