Skip to content

Week 14 – Lemon

November 27, 2009

Baby’s now the size of a lemon!
Your adorable little fetus is busy with thumb sucking, toe wiggling, (not so cute but equally amazing) making urine, and breathing amniotic fluid as the liver, kidneys, and spleen continue to develop. Lanugo (thin, downy hair) is growing all over her body for warmth.

How far along:  14 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  Tiffany brought me some of her maternity clothes!
Total weight gain:  3 lbs
Sleep:  I think my energy levels are coming back because I’m actually awake until 10:00 without falling over. I’m still trying to go to bed pretty early, though.
Best moment this week:  Seeing Tiffany and practicing baby stuff with Cole.
Movement:  None yet. I guess the flutters can be felt any day now or wait until week 18.
Food cravings:  Nothing out of the ordinary this week.
Food aversions:  I haven’t been craving my Swiss Orange Sherbert as much. We usually have to keep the freezer well stocked with this so I know I have enough.
Gender:  I don’t know. So far the poll is even among Boy, Girl, and Alien Baby (thank you, Lillian).
What I miss:  Sleeping on my back or stomach.
What I am looking forward to:  A class by Kaiser Permanente on how to have a healthy pregnancy. I’m hoping to meet other first time pregnant moms and make some friends. 🙂
Milestones:  How cute! Thumb sucking and toe wiggling!

We heard the heartbeat at our doctor appointment this week!! It was so cool to hear. It was 160 beats per minute.

I’m not nauseous all the time!! The headaches have stuck around a little bit but not as bad.

Baby Brain. That lovely pregnancy symptom that impairs memory and cognitive ability. I have been a victim of this recently. It’s just little things like forgetting to get something at the market or specifics on times of events.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

