Skip to content

Week 15 – Naval Orange

December 4, 2009

Baby’s now the size of a naval orange!
Continuing the march toward normal proportions, baby’s legs now out-measure his arms. And, finally, all four limbs have functional joints. Your fetus is squirming and wiggling like crazy down in the womb, though you probably can’t feel the movements just yet.

How far along:  15 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  My mom just bought me some!
Total weight gain:  3 lbs
Sleep:  I was having trouble sleeping this week because of my cold. I couldn’t sleep more than 3 hours straight.
Best moment this week:  Jason taking care of me while I was sick.
Movement:  I thought I felt some flutters this week but I’m not sure if it was baby. I’m still trying to be sensitive to any movement.
Food cravings:  Crystal Light. It was the only fluid I could drink a lot of while I was sick.
Food aversions:  Everything. I din’t want to eat while I was sick but I knew I had to.
Gender:  I don’t know. We’ll find out soon! Hopefully before Christmas. So far the poll is even among Boy, Girl, and Alien Baby (thank you, Lillian).
What I miss:  Sleeping on my back or stomach.
What I am looking forward to:  Christmas shopping for my nieces and nephews.
Milestones:  4 inches! No way! Our little one is growing like crazy!!

I have been so sick this week with a cold. Well, it was either a flu or a cold with morning sickness because I haven’t been more sick at any time in my pregnancy. It was all I could do to drink enough fluids to not get dehydrated.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

