Skip to content

Week 16 – Avocado

December 11, 2009

Baby’s now the size of an avocado!
Watch what you say…tiny bones forming in baby’s ears mean she can now pick up your voice. A few more minuscule changes: Eyebrows, lashes, and hair are starting to fill in, and taste buds are forming.

How far along:  16 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  Still not wearing any. I don’t have much of a bump yet.
Total weight gain:  4 lbs
Sleep:  I wish I sould take afternoon naps. I’m so tired in the middle of the day
Best moment this week:  Showing off the Ultrasound photos to my Grandma’s lifelong friend, Eileen.
Movement:  Nothing this week. I’ll feel something soon  🙂
Food cravings:  Crystal Light is my new best friend.
Food aversions:  Nothing, and I mean nothing.
Gender:  I don’t know. We’ll find out soon! Hopefully before Christmas. So far the poll is even among Boy, Girl, and Alien Baby (thank you, Lillian).
What I miss:  Coffee. I miss relaxing with a warm cup of coffee.
What I am looking forward to:  Sending out our Christmas cards with an ultrasound photo inside.
Milestones:  Wow, an avocado! I don’t feel like I have an avocado in there.

Morning sickness is a thing of the past. I haven’t been nauseous at all this week.

My jeans are getting a little tight, even with the rubber band on the button. I’ll have to wear the Bella Band soon. 🙂

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

