Skip to content

Week 22 – Papaya

January 22, 2010

Baby’s now the size of a papaya!
Baby’s settling into sleep cycles, snoozing about 12 to 14 hours a day. It shouldn’t be hard to figure out when — just pay attention to those kicks as they start and stop.

How far along:  22 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  Yep! More and more these days. Mostly I just need one size up on all my regular clothes.
Total weight gain:  12 lbs
Sleep:  He must be growing a lot these days because I’m tired more often.
Best moment this week: Registering at Babies R Us.
Movement:  He’s very active and Jason can feel kicks every once in a while.
Food cravings:  Green Beans. I liked them before but now they could be my whole dinner.
Food aversions:  Nothing this week. I’ve even started to eat more of my Swiss Orange Sherbert.
Gender:  Boy. He’s been more of an acrobat this week jumping and spinning.
What I miss:  Getting extra work done before bedtime. Now I just want to go to sleep.
What I am looking forward to:  Babies R Us done, now I’m looking forward to registering at Target.
Milestones:  Baby’s nerve endings in his fingers are developed and he’s testing his new ability of touch on his face, unbilical cord, and walls of his temporary home.

Wow, 12 to 14 hours of sleep a day! Wouldn’t that be nice to get that much sleep every night?

I really need to take more belly shots each week. I’ve kind of been lagging on it for the past few weeks and only taking one shot a week if I’m lucky.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

