Skip to content

Week 23 – Mango… again.

January 30, 2010

Baby’s now the size of a mango!
Baby’s little face is fully formed…minus the baby fat, of course. The next task at hand for baby: sprouting two teeny-tiny nipples!

How far along:  23 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  Yep! More and more these days.
Total weight gain:  14 lbs, I think I’m right on track but the doctor’s office scale actually showed me at 18 lbs which is too much. I’m re-evaluating my bread and vegetable intake. Switching to whole grain breads and adding more vegies.
Sleep:  Still passing out by 9:30, then waking up by 5:30. Too early.
Best moment this week: Letting my mom feel a kick! She’s the first besides me and Jason.
Movement:  He’s very active and Jason can feel kicks every once in a while.
Food cravings:  Milk. milk. and more milk.
Food aversions:  Nothing this week.
Gender:  A precious, bouncing baby boy.
What I miss:  Mochas. I am drinking decaf mochas but I am limiting myself to one a week because even decaf coffee has a little caffeine in it.
What I am looking forward to:  The ‘Have a Healthy Pregnancy’ class I’m going to next week. It’s free from Kaiser.
Milestones:  Little One is practicing “breathing” amniotic fluid. Sucking it in and out of his lungs.

I know what you’re thinking, “A mango? But the baby was already the size of a mango two weeks ago.” Well, the website that I have been getting my fruit scale pictures from is now using the same picture for the whole month. So for all of month 5, the baby is the size of a papaya. It’s kinda boring to see the same picture every week so I’ll be mixing it up and showing pictures from both sites. BTW, one site is theBump, and one is BabyCenter.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

