Skip to content

Week 26 – English Cucumber

February 20, 2010

Baby’s now the size of an english cucumber!
Baby’s soaking up your antibodies, getting her immune system ready for life outside the womb. Eyes are forming, and she’ll soon be practicing the blink…perfect for batting those freshly grown lashes.

How far along: 26 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  Maternity shirts are a must. I’m also just wearing t-shirts that are one size bigger than usual. It’s so much nicer to buy a $10 t-shirt on sale than a $30 maternity shirt.
Total weight gain: 19 lbs
Sleep: Tossing and turning because I can’t find a comfortable position.
Best moment this week: People are noticing my belly this week at work and congratulating me. Now I know that they don’t just think I’m getting fat. 🙂
Food cravings: Milk and oreos. I can make this my whole dinner.
Food aversions: Nothing in particular, it’s a little hard to find a taste for fruit lately.
Gender: A mixed martial arts lovin’ baby boy.
What I miss:  Standing on a chair to reach something from the top shelf. Jason has to be my reacher now but he’s so sweet to worry about me.
What I am looking forward to: Baby showers that are scheduled for April. Two of them!
Milestones: Brainwaves for the auditory and visual systems are detectable in baby’s noggin this week! I guess I’ll have to play some classical music for my belly soon. 🙂

My appetite has definitely slowed this week. I’m sure it will pick up steam again next week.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com and 3D Pregnancy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

