Skip to content

Week 29 – Squash

March 12, 2010

Baby’s now the size of a squash!
Baby’s energy is surging, thanks to white fat depositing beneath his skin. And since he’s growing so fast (weight will triple by birth), things are getting kind of cramped in the womb. What all this means for you: Get ready for some more kicks and jabs to the ribs.

How far along: 29 Weeks
Maternity clothes:  I made some really cute pregnancy shirts! I’ll post pictures this upcoming week.
Total weight gain: 22 lbs
Belly Button: Still in… mostly.
Sleep: I slept/stayed in bed for 12 hours the other night. I don’t think I need quite that much every night but maybe closer to 8 or 9.
Best moment this week: Rocking the Kick Count Card. It only takes about 10-15 minutes to get up to 10 good kicks.
Food cravings: More salads this week… and, of course, milk.
Food aversions: I still haven’t gotten the taste for Swiss Orange Sherbert back.
Gender: A rambunctious Boy.
What I miss:  Sleeping comfortably on my back.
What I am looking forward to: Finding the right house with a nursery.
Milestones: Little one weighs over 2 pounds! 🙂

So tired… I’m tired all day again. I feel like taking a nap several times a day. This is bringing back memories of the first trimester when I wanted to take naps in my car on my lunch break.

Speaking of energy levels, Baby’s energy levels are through the roof! He is moving around so much lately. And I’m not talking about a little sway to and fro, he’s visibly moving on my stomach. Creating little humps that travel from one side to the other.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com and 3D Pregnancy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

