Skip to content

Cute Pregnancy T-Shirts

March 16, 2010

I like to think that I’m more creative than frugal. Maybe a little of both. I have found some very cute pregnancy t-shirts online but they sell for $25 and up. Now the frugal side of me thinks it’s crazy to spend almost $30 on a t-shirt that you will only wear for a few months so the creative side of me thinks it will be easier to just make the t-shirts. 🙂

So here is my first t-shirt creation:
Mommy's Little Sidekick Mommy's Little Sidekick

I wore this the first day I made it and felt so cute in it!

I also made a onesie for our Little One:
Hello my name is... Ninja Hello my name is... Ninja

Trenton thought the onesie tag was so cool that he wants me to make a t-shirt for him! We laughed that he and the baby will have matching shirts!

Cost of the project: $5 t-shirt from Wal-Mart + $7 for the pack of iron on transfers (which includes 6 sheets and I can fit 3 designs on each sheet) + time to create the designs on the computer = a lot less than ordering the shirt online. I already have 4 more designs printed up and will post pictures when they are completed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

