Skip to content

Week 31 – Oranges

March 26, 2010

Baby’s now the size of oranges!
Baby’s going through major brain and nerve development these days. His irises now react to light, and all five senses are in working order. (He won’t pick up anything from his nose until after birth, though — smell is transferred through air, not amniotic fluid.)

How far along:   31 Weeks
Maternity clothes:   Yes, I even made some really cute Maternity shirts this past week.
Total weight gain:   23 lbs
Belly Button in or out:   It hasn’t popped yet but it’s very flat.
Stretch Marks:   None. I’m using oil and lotion to get my tummy ready for the big stretch during the last month.
Sleep:   I wonder how much sleep I’ll be able to get once the baby comes.
Best moment this week:   Registering for the baby necessities at Target.
Food cravings:   Nothing out of the ordinary.
Food aversions:   Nothing.
Gender:   A future Race Car driver (Boy).
What I miss:   Sleeping on my back.
What I am looking forward to:   Spending time with family on Easter.
Milestones:   All five senses are in working order!

Heart Palpitations. I’ve been getting them a lot lately. I’m not sure what is causing them but the ‘interweb’ states that they are normal for pregnant women to get them and my doctor didn’t seem too concerned when I mentioned them at the last appointment.

I like to think that I’ve been handling all these extra hormones and emotions quite well. At least Jason says I have been. I don’t know if I really have been or he’s just saying it because he’s scared about what kind of emotional outbreak I’ll have. 😉 Well, I finally had to play hooky one day this week to get my emotions in check. It was kinda nice to have the whole day to myself and get stuff around the house done. I texted Jason “I love you. I’m playing hooky.” He thought it was so funny I started off with “I love you”. It’s kinda like, “I love you. I wrecked your car.”

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com and 3D Pregnancy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiffany permalink
    March 31, 2010 9:11 am

    Oranges huh? Can you imagine 4 oranges moving around in your belly?

    • March 31, 2010 10:18 am

      Yes, I can imagine it and feel it all the time. He’s very spunky!

Leave a Reply

