Skip to content

Week 33 – Honeydew

April 10, 2010

Baby’s now the size of a honeydew!
Baby may grow up to a full inch this week alone, and his brain is developing like crazy. Pretty soon, he’ll be able to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing. Also, his bones are hardening, and he’s started to keep his eyes open when he’s awake

How far along:   33 Weeks
Total weight gain:   24 lbs
Belly Button in or out:   Not really in or out, just flat.
Stretch Marks:   None. I’m smearing on oil and lotion whenever I think of it.
Sleep:   It’s hard to find a comfortable possition and I’m flipping from one side to the other all night.
Best moment this week:   Easter festivities at my Mom’s house.
Food cravings:   Nothing.
Food aversions:   Nothing.
Gender:   Tarzan. Really, he’s swinging from the trees in there! 
What I miss:   Sleeping on my back.
What I am looking forward to:   Finding a house with a room for the nursery.
Milestones:   Baby can now detect light and tell the difference between night and day.

It’s still wierd to be sitting at my desk working and, out of the corner of my eye, see a hump emerge then disappear on my belly. Little one is getting anxious to come out and play. I am starting to imagine his personality when he decides to come out. Based on his movements now, I think he will have days where he’s bouncing off the walls followed by quiet days that he’s tuckered out from all the playing. Whether it’s more of one or the other, I know Jason will be awesome at all the daddy stuff. He’s already awesome now with Trenton.

If you want to find out more about what’s happening with the baby this week, read up the info at theBump.com and 3D Pregnancy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

